It’s often useful to let our co-workers look at our diaries to see where we are or to book an appointment, the problem is our calendars are often full of personal things.
It’s simple to change the permissions to change what people can and can’t see. Simply right click your calendar and click properties then go to the permissions tab. You can easily add people and change what they can see.
Here is a rundown of what the different options do.
If you’re not sure what each permission level means, you can select one from the Permission Level drop down box and see what options are selected below. I’ve summarized the permission levels below.
- None- the person cannot see any information related to your calendar.
- Free/Busy time – the person can see when you’re free or busy
- Free/Busy time, subject, location – the person can see the time, subject, and location of your appointments
- Contributor – the person can put appointments on your calendar but cannot see details of existing appointments
- Reviewer – the person can read everything related to an appointment (except a private one) and see folders, but not subfolders
- Nonediting Author – the person can see appointment details, create appointments (but not folders), and delete the appointments they created
- Author – the person can see appointment details, create appointments, edit appointments they created, and delete appointments they created
- Publishing Author – the person can do everything an Author can, plus create subfolders
- Editor – the person can create items, edit all appointments, delete any appointment, and see the full details of all appointments
- Publishing Editor – the person can do everything an Editor can, plus create subfolders
- Owner – the person will have the same permissions to your calendar that you have
Everything Tech provide Disaster Recovery, IT Services support in Manchester and the north west